Christophe Pelletier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 17 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christophe’s full profile.


  • 30 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Project Manager, event planning
  • College, MSc.
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm a 31 years old aspiring stand up comedian from Montreal, Canada. I'm currently on career break to travel across Europe for a few months!

I like to think that I can have serious conversations about just any subjects, without really taking myself too seriously.

I also have a degree in Film Studies, which means that I can have long discussions on movies you liked or disliked!

It is rather cliché, but I like to have a drink every now and then, or go on a hike or in a museum. But I also like long conversations that always end up in a good laugh!

Oh also, I am an avid boardgamer and I might buy you a pint if you beat me at one!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people! After such a long pandemic break, it feels good to finally be back to traveling!!


  • coffee
  • politics
  • movies
  • board games
  • music
  • hiking
  • history
  • travel
  • museums
  • stand up comedy
  • drinks
  • ice hockey

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movie might be 2001, a Space Odyssey. Or it might also be No Country for Old Men. Masterpieces!

My favorite TV series is The Wire. Twin Peaks and Succession not too far behind! And Breaking Bad, also, of course.

Every song from The National or The Strokes will plunge me into eupĥoria. Although I love a good pop music on which I can dance to (if I'm drunk enough!).

While not the biggest reader, I did read the 5 A Song of Ice and Fire novels in a very short amount of time. Page turners, but huge. But they were that good!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

People keep not believing me when I tell them that I personnally know the first man who kissed Celine Dion!

If not, I could always tell the story of that one time I was lost in Albania and that I fell the sickest I have ever been!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a Quebecois (or French Canadian). This means that French is actually my first language, although English is no mystery to me. I always take pleasure talking about home, and about the precarious situation of French speakers in North America.

And if you ever want tips on Quebec and Montreal, always feel free to ask!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Drinks, funny moments, lenghty conversations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Christophe’s full profile.