Christopher Fominaya's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 67% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 16 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Teacher
  • Completed University
  • From Greenbelt, MD, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have a home near Washington D.C. with two comfortable couches each in their own room, and an in home bar, . Sleeping bags are of course available too with plenty of floor space.

I am metro accessible to the city, a 1.6 mile walk from the metro to my house. A lockable shed in the back for bicycles as well.

I am a teacher, and I love meeting new people from all walks of life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am a social butterfly and enjoy the company of people from different cultures and walks of life. I also have a trip planned to bike across Belgium and the Netherlands in July and would love to be able to meet up with local people and learn about the best things to do in Belgium while I am there.


Bicycling, Beer, Music, History, People, Woodworking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love it all, art and culture is wonderful.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have performed for the Pope 3 times.
I have built my own basement bar.
I am part of a vocal group that rehearses wednesday nights
I have taken my students to perform at Carnegie Hall Twice

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have lived in Washington DC area all my life
Great conversation, a kind demeanor, a knowledge of good beer, and song

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups