Christopher George's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi ✌🏽 I‘m Christopher and I live & work in the inner city of Düsseldorf.

I think I am pretty companionable, respectful and I‘m open for conversations / walking around / doing some sports / chilling&drinking / etc. but I am also cool with being spontaneous and taking time to oneself. I like open-minded, positive, respectful and honest people and try to live that myself.

I live in an apartment near the inner city and have a free couch-bed.

If you have any questions just ask :)

Looking forward to meet some nice & interesting people ☀️

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea behind it & I would like to get to know different people and cultures and talk about ...well, anything which comes to our minds. Also money is often an obstacle for travelling but it shouldn‘t be, so I support this idea.

Interests

  • writing
  • books
  • meditation
  • drinking
  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • sports
  • philosophy
  • nature
  • bars
  • climbing
  • wandering
  • sun
  • calisthenics
  • sunsets
  • chillout
  • positive psychology
  • views
  • doing nothing

Music, Movies, and Books

📕 I enjoy exchanging good reads or recommendations. Personally, I usually prefer non-fiction books about psychology, philosophy, society, science and personal development but sometimes also novels and biographies. All in all I’m pretty open. Actually, besides I‘m an author myself and brought some of my thoughts to paper :)
Profile on goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/117089267

🎶 I listen to a lot of different music and am very open. Often I listen to some mix of jazz, hip hop and instrumentals but also to electronic/techno, reggae, whatever

📺 Binge watching happens

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- hiking from germany oberstdorf to italy meran on my own

- backpacking through thailand with one of my best friends

- 10 day silence & vipassana meditation retreat

- had a great evening with my cat & popcorn watching a movie

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hopefully good talks, laughs and a great time

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Greece, Grenada, Italy, Jordan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile.