Christopher Gilbert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Japanese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me


I'm a 27 year old from Wellington, New Zealand. I was born here, studied here, worked here, and so it is time to leave. In March I'll being a migration to Tokyo via Europe and Turkey. Beginning in London, my main stops (with detours of course) will be Paris, Brugge, and Berlin. I'll be attending the 100th Gallipoli commemorations after a visit to Istanbul, before flying to Kars and traveling through Turkey's beautiful south-East. Visits to Ani, Mardin, Van, Nemrut, and Cappadocia are in store before visiting the Turquoise coast. Then it's on to Tokyo.

I'm very friendly, fun, and keen to meet new people and share stories and cultures on my travels!


Indoors I'm a book-worm with a pair of headphones (yes, books and music, I'm that cliche) but when traveling I have a thirst for adventure and authenticity. I love to meet the locals of a place, the people who know it best, and do everything I can to avoid travel agents and planned tours. I enjoy sharing experiences with the amazing people I meet on my journeys - whether its hiking, snow boarding window shopping, going to live music, wandering the streets, or even just staying in and talking.

  • books
  • flying
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • tours

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, France, New Zealand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!