Christopher Innes's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, French, Thai
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Fresh ‘analogue nomad’! I’ve left the 9-5 grind in the UK in February 2023 to see the world. I can’t exactly swan about in hotels but am more than happy to work hard in exchange for accommodation. Or I would look to find some voluntary work in areas I stay in.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m homeless and abroad! On a very tight budget but hyper-aware that I’m still massively privileged from a global perspective, simply by being able to do this. So I will give my time to help in places I am helped.

Interests

  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • trail running
  • mountain biking
  • house music
  • backpacker
  • djing
  • goalkeeper

Music, Movies, and Books

Withnail and I is my favourite film

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started a club night in Manchester (house, techno and disco) which became huge success, with the city on lockdown and shows across Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

First stop on my adventures was an off-grid finca in Spain. The current project is to improve the barren soil, so the work was physical but rewarding. Accommodation was an old caravan and I woke up to views over the Spanish valley. Lovely!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m polite, tidy, versatile and responsible. Willing to take on any almost tasks to earn my keep. I am a native British English speaker with level 5 TEFL so can offer help with English. I can teach you to DJ if you can get hold of any decks, too!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile.