Chris Penney's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Process Business Leader.
  • Academic: University education.
  • From Derby, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

European travel, may become a global trip depending on circumstances and opportunity.

ABOUT ME

My name is Chris. I'm a social guy from Derbyshire with a easy smile and 3 passions: People, Travel and Adventure. I honestly believe that travel is a fantastic education, not in the academic sense, but for personal growth. I was raised to follow the rules. With a heavy conscious, a penchant for good grades, and a fair sense of right and wrong, the rules were always important to me. But, when you follow the rules to the letter all the time, you often leave little room for spontaneity.

PHILOSOPHY

Never be afraid to love, show compassion, friendship and trust to those you feel have earn it. Distance rarely matters when two people can commit to their relationship, be it a lover or a friend. Accept adventure, seek the unknown, enjoy and embrace the aspects of your life that make you feel alive, awaken your soul, or strengthen your resolve. Life is a continual journey, no journey will be easy. Travel is an education, not in an academic sense, but for personal growth. Enjoy what you have, accept that people will come and go from your life. Stay in contact with the people who matter, cut away the ones who don't. Be yourself, someone, somewhere will see you and appreciate who you are. - Chris Penney.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm looking to couch surf as a traveller, then once I return I'll be more than happy to become a host for other travellers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I currently have no experience directly from this website, but I have had my fair share of couch surfing with friends. I've been to Russia, Poland, Sweden, Finland, Germany, Denmark and Italy. I could provide references if needed. However, I'll be looking to visit places within England/Scotland over the next few months to build some reputation and feedback before setting off across Europe again.

Interests

Travel, culture, languages, people, food. I love being shown hidden areas by locals, the things that most tourist miss while following their guide books.

  • culture
  • books
  • education
  • dining
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • languages
  • tourism

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm generally happy to meet anyone, so long as they're not aggressive or deceitful. I like people with an interest in languages, travel, socialising and a friendly attitude.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Netherlands, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!