Christoph Schlembach's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christoph’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Japanese, Portuguese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • TU Munich, RMIT Melbourne, The University of Sussex
  • From Bad Neustadt
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I grew up in a little town in Germany. After school, I was volunteering for a year, teaching pupils in footbool, volleyball or track and field. Then I moved to Munich for uni (mathematics). Having graduated, I had one of my best years backpacking Australia and researching in Melbourne. A few months ago, I also completed my master's thesis (on global carbon emissions). Now I am free to travel Latin America for a few months before I start working in December.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During all of my trips, I've seen awesome waterfalls, lovely beaches and picturesque villages. However, what stays in my mind are the conversations, coffee breaks and crazy parties with people from all over the world. I hope to find more of these moments through CS and get to know amazing persons.

Interests

Soccer, Aussie Rules Football, Volleyball, Surfing, Skiing, Scuba Diving, Swimming - and of course Travelling

  • cooking
  • coffee
  • partying
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • track and field
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
The Lord of the Rings, 39,90, Shutter Island, etc.

Music:
Indie, Rock, Pop, Punk, etc.

Books:
Mark Dapin - King of the Cross, Dan Brown - Digital Fortress, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

While travelling Australia, I gained loads of awesome experiences. Probably the best one was diving the Great Barrier Reef - together with clownfish, sharks, and turtles.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would consider myself a sports enthusiast and outdoorsie person. Since October 2012, I've been learning how to surf and try to practice as much as possible. I think I might be able to teach the basics, but there's still a lot I want to improve myself.

Except for sports I love to communicate with people, which means that practicing foreign languages is essential. I'm looking forward to improving my English, Portuguese, Japanese, and also to learning Spanish, of course.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am able to cook (hopefully) tasty meals, discuss all sorts of stuff... and I am definitely up for all sorts of activities.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Samoa, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Christoph’s full profile. It’s free!