Chris Weyermann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Software Architect
  • Master of Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 29 years old Software Architect. I work for mayor automotive companies like AUDI and BMW. And I am not involved into Diesel-Gate ;-) I studied mostly in Germany (Nuremberg), but I also did two semesters abroad (Sweden und USA).

In my spare time I like to play Badminton, non-contact American Football (Flag Football) and of course MEETING new people. Therefore I'd like to travel the world and meeting people with different cultural background. If that includes a decent amount of sports I am very happy :)

If I am at your place I most likely just sleep there, as I'd like to see as much as possible. If you are willing to join, it would be a pleasure for me. I don't care whether you are female or male. I also don't care whether you are gay, lesbian, pro-life, muslim or belong to any other minority. If you are politically active I'd like to discuss on your and my standpoint, if not... then not ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to meet new people. I want my travels as fun as possible, as I cannot travel the whole year. I think I will experience more adventures doing couchsurfing.

Interests

Badminton, non-contact American Football, experiencing adventures

  • architecture
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • american football
  • soccer
  • badminton
  • software
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Mostly rock (Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Ac/Dc, Fall Out Boy). But I also enjoy good peaces of other genres (EPPIC, Sunrise Avenue etc.)
Movies: I like movies which are not easy to get, where I need to think at least a little. And, as I am a guy, I like sport and action movies.
Books: I mostly read non fictional books about Software Engineering as I am a really passionate programmer (yes, I will fix your computer...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I cannot choose between those two:

- I have seen the WC 2014 final in Maracana live (I am german)
- I've done the 2nd highest water slide in the world (I used to be afraid of heights)

Teach, Learn, Share

I really like to teach. I am a Badminton trainer for youth teams and adults. Therefore I can teach you how to play and how to become good. I am specialized on mental training. So if you are stuck, but your technique is fine... I am your man. I also really enjoy to do that, so don't hestitate to ask.

I like to learn new stuff. If you are good or passionate in something I might join. I tried many different sports and activities.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you are at my place I can show you around. I know the usual tourist stuff but also some spots you won't find in any tourist guide.

I am a fun person. I encourage people to have fun to experience adventures. Furthermore I am very flexible.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!