Marie Charlier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Freelancer / Film
  • BA connect with Film Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting work experience in film and enjoying life in Hamburg!

ABOUT ME

I am curious, creative and interested. I like travelling and meeting people where I go. I am very happy when I share time with people and live new experiences. I usually stay a short time in the places I visit, because I like to see a lot of places in a single trip. I'm happy enough with getting a taste of the place, and if I can stay at a couchsurfer's home, it's even better, as I can get their input in my impressions of the cities and country I'm visiting.

PHILOSOPHY

Always be positive :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I haven't hosted anyone yet, as I've moved with my boyfriend. When it'll be more settled, we'll hopefully be able to have guests and meet some of you, people!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started couchsurfing in Germany a few years ago, before I finally moved here. I met really nice people which made my journey richer. After that, I travelled in Eastern Europe and got to know more people who shared with me their time, stories and interests. There were a lot of great experiences!

Interests

I am interested in film, art, photography, culture, languages, new experiences, cuisines, music, literature, etc, etc.

When I travel, I like walking through the city with a map, and get to know the place. I don't really like taking photographs when I visit, I'd rather create my own memories. If I get to eat something from the place, see some landmarks, learn about the history, its modern life and its people, I'm over-joyed ;)

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Kubrick, Allen, Carax, Park, and a lot more directors and films.
I like classical music, and 'harder' music too.
I love books, and love reading them in their original version when I can.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen crystalised snowflakes in Canada! (and built an igloo)

Teach, Learn, Share

Because we can't know everything, I'm looking forward to learning anything.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I really enjoy cooking and I am happy to share food tips and tricks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!