Chris Chiu

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, Spanish, Swedish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • University
  • From Auckland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


To have fun and make friends


I am Chris. 20 years old living in Melbourne Australia studying urban planning and hoping to influence the future. i am very easy going and kind in nature. i can be a bit shy but once i know someone i like to talk about anything.

I'm the kind of person (i hope) that is easy to talk to, have an argument with, learn new things and in general know more about the world.


Have as much fun as you can! Make those awesome friends that help you when you need it most and put a smile on your face.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I travel and hope to find places to stay. But I do want to host whenever I can


I've done it once in Paris on a very very very last minute basis. Safe to say I lived! But my host was very nice.


I like listening to music, reading, waching movies, catching up with friends, having a nice dinner with nice company, enjoying a good cup of coffee, meeting new people and lying on the grass on a sunny day.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Lethal Weapon series, Die Hard, any good action film with a good car chase/ fight scene. I used to read a lot of books but now not so much. However when I do start to read, I finish the book. I'm into many types of music and wouldn't be fair to say just one genre. Always interested in different types of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

See fireworks up close on NYE
Every time I take off on a plane

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my English language skills through conversation whoever's willing
I want to also practice my French and also learn some Swedish.
also as a bonus i can cook :)

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Netherlands, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups