Logo orange

CHRYSTALINA

Granada, Andalusia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CHRYSTALINA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • English as a foreign language teacher
  • BA English literature and Spanish St...
  • From Guelph, ON, Canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

explore my city

ABOUT ME

I hope to be everchanging, but think at my root I am an adventurer and kind hearted! I am a new Mom and am totally in love with my son and new role. Also I am an English teacher, and am learning and enjoying a lot especially this year. Finally, I have the most incredible life partner ever.... :P

PHILOSOPHY

optimism and smiling is key and so helpful (and essential!)Self-care and sharing skills, resources and stories will get us through it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I would love to meet people and do new things in Granada, since I am new here and finding my places.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´ve met many people travelling so Couchsurfing is a way to keep in touch sometimes with them, also I´ve hosted a few people in Granada and have been hosted by someone in Barcelona and Dusseldorf, Germany. It´s also been a platform to get involved with Timeshares and cooking lessons, and also to check out shows/events happening.

Interests

recently sociology, gender theory, yoga, freeganism, simple living, theatre, biking, and of course, connecting with my child

Music, Movies & Books

Anything by Arundhati Roy, Bell hooks, Simone Beauvoir, Micheal Foulcault, Rumi, Khaled Hosseini, Alan Watts, Salman Rushdie,

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I´ve travelled all over the carribiean, central and south america with my Mom on budget travels (I just realized my mom was pretty much a freegan without putting that name to it before) or camping, I´ve seen the kindest humanity when hitchiking, I´ve made the best friendships while travelling.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English, different dishes like coconut Thai stirfry or many typical Spanish dishes. I want to learn about Bike care and maintenance. Also, I have an excess of "stuff" right now for gifting or trading.

Countries I've Visited

Barbados, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Portugal, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see CHRYSTALINA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile