Julie Blot

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • For the "serious" part: attorney-at-law, for the "every d...
  • How? By my parents, they did the best they could (and kno...
  • From France, Cambrai (little city in the North of France)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Discover the world and different people as much as I can because it's when I travel that I feel myself :)


Me? For the "identity card" informations: Julie, female, 26 years old, French.

For the rest, just myself, smiling, talkative, curious (of everything and "sometimes even when it's not my business" would say my friends, but I promise, I am currently curing :)

What else? I would prefer you to tell me if we meet


Il vaut mieux avoir des remords que des regrets...
Don't avoid yourself to do everything you want because you are afraid, just do it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I created my account when I was studying in Montpellier after I lived with Lucy, my Irish flatmate. Thanks to her, we had many travelers in our flat: English, Irish, American... that I did not know. Each time, it was great, I learned so much about their culture, their way of thinking that I wanted to do it again and I thought about Couchsurfing to do so.


After I started my couchsurfing account, I moved to Paris for a few months, had to work like hell and did not get a chance to meet couchsurfers so when I left with Sabrina to Australia and New Zealand for a year, we decided it would be the time to discover couchsurfing and it was just LEGENDARY!! We met sooooo many good people that I can now call friends, some of them became our flatmates, some others are now in France and it is time for us to help them back! Definitely the best experience ever!


Traveling and enjoying, discovering of new people, new cultures. I love photography (the more I travel the more I love it), music and concerts of all styles (you cannot say you don't like if you don't try to listen...)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: the kills, beirut, lilly wood and the prick, radiohead, gorillaz, cocoon, rjd2, the herbaliser, le peuple de l'herbe, zazie, yodelice, nerd, massive attack, archive, chinese man, wax tailor, le tigre, M, absynthe minded

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with the whale sharks, bungy jumping and sky diving are definitely the craziest things I've done so far, but I'm confident, many other experiences are coming :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Martinique, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Senegal, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups