Chas Crimmel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 70, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Retired Graphic Designer
  • Associate degree and some post college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm an outgoing guy, love to travel, easy to get along with and loves to cook. A bit ago I remarried and now have a 10 yr old girl and a lovely wife who has a Ph.D. in biology and is a native Argentinan. I am retired as of June 2017.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The main reason I have a few friends that love to couch surf! I would like to give it a try.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: The Innocents Abroad, or The New Pilgrims' Progress, Most books by Randy Wayne White, The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings.
Music: Talking Heads, Sting, Jimmy Buffett, George Gershwin, Aaron Copland, Stelly Dan
Movies: The Big Lebowski, Lord of the Rings (all). Toy Story, Star Wars (most all), The Magnificent Seven (1960), The Big Country, Enlightenment Guaranteed

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ran 5 marathons and if you saw me, you would think "no way". Have traveled around a bit, Japan, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Hawaii, Mexico, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Panama, Argentina, plus all around the USA.

Teach, Learn, Share

How to not be shy and live life to the max.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I guess I can tell you about where I live, Cincinnati OH and the places I visited.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chas’s full profile.