Фотографии пользователя Mathias Baumgart

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: over 4 years назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Mathias. Это бесплатно!


  • 5 Отзывs 4 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Пользователь с 2011
  • Studying Photography at Graphische in Vienna
  • Finished high school some years ago, did three different ...
  • Из Vienna, Austria
  • Профиль заполнен на 95%

Обо мне


you know it's time that we grow old and do some shit


Whatever people say that I am, that's what I'm not.

Ok, my self-perception isn't the best either but I'd say that I'm a fun, active, openly minded and inquisitive person that has so much interests, he doesn't know where to start or what to concentrate on first.
If you're a tolerant, friendly and non-aggressive person I could happen that I'm starting to like you even though I sometimes have problems approaching people and getting to know them. It's easy for me if others start talking about themselves before I jump in and a real conversation begins. I'm not that much into small talk but I'm aware that it's often necessary to get to know each other and to form a common base for deeper, more serious topics.

My views may seem depressing sometimes and as a non-religious materialist I am not very fond of making a big deal out of life itself. But I'm open to every kind of idea and if you accept mine, I will most certainly accept your believes. After all I'm happy with what life had to offer me so far and if someone doesn't want to talk about issues like existencialism or metaphysics, that's totally okay for me. It's going to be fun anyways.


I'm a 23 year-old student of communication science at the University of Vienna, but since I switch interests very often I am planning to change my subject to Photography at another college. Mainly I am interested in all things art like photography (duh!), cinema, literature, music and music production, DJ culture, graphic design, journalism, typography and so on. I don't do all of that stuff myself but I'd like to and I try if I find the time and motivation to do so.

Besides artsy stuff I very much like to go out; having fun with friends either in a park on a warm summer day or in a dark club with loud electronical music at night, where sweaty bodies move to the rhythm of a kick and a snare drum until it's starting to get bright in the outside world and normal people get off to work.
Speaking of work: I don't have one (and I'm almost perfectly fine with it), so besides my - not very intense - education I have a lot of time I could spend with people like you. Going to the museums and through empty streets in the evening, shopping, drinking free booze at vernissages and testing out new restaurants are such a few of the things I do when I'm not sitting at home either playing video games, swinging in the back yard or pulling up in a fast car. Just kidding. (Even though I like to open up a beer sometimes.) I'm mostly on the internet doing things like filling out this profile form or other nonsense that may be helpful in the future.

Oftenly changing subjects of personal interest isn't always a bad thing since it means that I'm very open for new stuff to explore. If someone introduces me to something I didn't know before, chances are good that I'm starting to grow interest in it. I won't guarantee that (I never really got into numismatic and believe me, I've tried!) but it's worth a try.

Along to all the other stuff I forgot, I also like to cook, read, do some home improvement, ride my bicycle or go swimming. But don't get the idea that I'm a sporty person - I'm definitely not and taking a two hour long walk through the woods could get exhausting for me. True story.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • education
  • cooking
  • beer
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • shopping
  • movies
  • video games
  • tv
  • music
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • journalism
  • science

Музыка, кино и книги

Oh my gosh. I actually hate it when people ask what kind of music I'm listening to. Why? Because it's so much!

My taste in music varies practically every three months. At the moment, I'm listening to a lot of modern Techno and Tech House - Jay Lumen, Umek, Pe & Ban, Kollektiv Turmstraße, Phunk Investigation, Format B, Paul Kalkbrenner, Gestaffelstein etc. - but this could change again in a few weeks (since I'm starting to develop interest in Garage and 2-Step).

All in all I'm definitly the electronical music guy even though I listened to a lot of rock music when I was younger. Drum & Bass is a big love of mine, Dubstep as well but mostly the older stuff by Benga, Distance, Rusko, Burial, Kode9, Skream or Caspa. Experimental stuff in every genre is great, raving to mainstream orientated disco house music as well as long as it doesn't get too cheesy (seeing David Guetta live was... an experience, but none I'd like to repeat).

When it comes to movies, art house is definitly preferred to Hollywood blockbuster moneymakers but it's not that I'm only watching french noir films from the 50s and the anthology of Jean-Luc Godard. If a movie has something special to offer - no matter if it's the story, the actors, the production or some kind of weird setting - it becomes interesting for me.

Some of my favorite movies would be Moon, Enter the Void, The Science of Sleep, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind (and all other things Charlie Kaufman and Michel Gondry), Trainspotting, A Single Man, The Machinist, Four Lions, Control and No Country For Old Men.

I also enjoy watching TV shows a lot, comedy as well as drama. I HATE Two and A Half Men, so don't come up with that, but if you know what Arrested Development was, how the main character of Black Books is named or don't think that Skins is too radical and badly influences our youth, I'm very much pleased.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Can't think of anything I could put in here right now but I don't want the front page to say "FILL OUT YOUR PROFILE!!" anymore.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

People always come to me, yelling "SHOW ME HOW THE EXPENSIVE CAMERA I GOT FOR CHRISTMAS WORKS" and then I just do that because it's fun and I'm able to. True story.

Besides that, I could of course show you around in my hometown of Vienna (my orientation skills are superb and I know a lot of nice places, believe me), create a custom list of clubs you might like, teach you how to be a libertarian and fill your ears with information about tv shows, movies, books and music. Hey, it may turn out being useful one day!

Где я побывал(-а)

Austria, Germany, Gibraltar, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Где я жил(-а)


Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Mathias. Это бесплатно!