Chui Mei, Cherise Sin

Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chui Mei, Cherise’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Korean, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Nurse
  • Bachelor in Nursing
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Love travelling, Life is the greatest travel...


Hi! My name's Chui Mei, Cherise, from Hong Kong.

I love traveling and I would always enjoy meeting people from different countries and cultures. Like to learn different beautiful languages. Really love having different kinds of dishes of different countries :)
And I love scene seeing, especially the natural part of our world like the beautiful sunrise, sunset, rainbow, the sea, photography, drawing, and hiking..........

I'm currently on my gap year which started from 6/2011.
During this year I would love to travel a lot, study spanish in spain, enjoy my working holiday in UK, to learn, to know more about our world including the third world and more importantly, to equip myself. Can't believe I could be a backpacker in Europe on my own this year without my supportive travel-mates, but I'm not alone cos I met lots of new friends around. So nice to meet you all:)

Absolutely awesome memorable wonderful rewarding year!^^ Love travel, Love backpacking, Love Art, Love Photography, Love Europe!! Back to Hong Kong right now, I would say MY ADVENTURES NEVER END!!!!!!


I love life! Life is wonderful and you can never know what's going to be happened next. Treasure time! Keep learning!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I would definitely welcome to couch you a coffee or a drink and guide you to travel around Hong Kong :)
I've traveled quite a lot around China, including Tibet, Beijing, Silk Road and Yunnan, Shanghai... Let me know in case you have questions traveling around.


I'm a beginner to CS. I'd like to participate in both hosting and staying with others, believe we can share valuable and interesting time here. Glad that I joined CouchSurfing meetings in Madrid, London and Hong Kong~


Traveling, Learning foreign language, Drawing (watercolour & chinese painting), Cooking, Photography. To be honest, I was not a sportive person 4 years before, but my 1st backpacking to Tibet changed my days. I started cycling, hiking, swimming and wakeboarding, & looking forward to get a diving licence soon. I'm a runner and preparing to do my 1st marathon on Feb 2014 in HK.

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoyed quite a lot movies, funny threads, scientific news from the internet. I don't read a lot of thick books these days other than medical readings, language books and travel guides.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saw Mt Qomolangma & all spectacular landscape in Tibet.
A round Spain summer backpacking trip.
Lying on desert and watched the Galaxy in Sahara in Morocco.
Heavy Snowing suddenly when I reach the tower top in Cesky Krumlov.
A tropical disease course opening my eyes to the 3rd world..........
More and more are to be Done and Seen!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Chinese and cook some very simple Chinese dishes with you. I would also like to share you my traveling experience. Hope I can learn something from you too! I would be delighted if you can share me your language and culture!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chui Mei, Cherise’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups