Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Carpentry/Joinery
  • School, College, PADI, LIFE.
  • From Stratford-Upon-Avon
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travelling Thailand


I have just begun exploring the world again after a few years working in England and am hoping to meet new people and make more friends along the way.


Live my life and have no regrets.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Currently i am just surfing couches, as i only joined up since traveling. When i am more settled i will enjoy hosting too.


New to couch surfing, introduced by other surfers but am really enjoying the experience of meeting local people and enjoying their way of life.


Music, Reading, Writing, Taking Pictures, Guitar, Drums, Traveling, Sport, Partying...

  • writing
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Recently... Mark Lanegan, Nirvana, Kyuss, Swollen Members, Rolling Stones, Laura Marling, De La Soul. Hunter S Thompson, Charles Bukowski, Jack Kerouac, William Burroughs, Shakespeare, Hubert Selby Jr, Mark Twain, Gregory David Roberts, One flew Over Cuckoos Nest, GodFather, ShawShank Redemption, Fear and Loathing, Dead Man's Shoes, Curb your Enthusiasm

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitched around Australia when I was 18, Europe at 21 and New Zealand. Working in the West Indies building some amazing pieces of construction and Island hopping with the locals playing football.
Now embarking on a trip round Nz.
When i was 19 i caught a Shark by accident in Ningaloo Reef, but i set it free.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Barbados, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlie’s full profile. It’s free!