Logo orange

Maggie Li

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Currently in university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I always find it really hard to describe myself but I will try.

I like going with the flow. I'm super easy-going but I like things to be simple and fast which is why I enjoy travelling alone. I also like meeting new people, seeing new things and learning so couch surfing is an awesome community to get into.

I am currently in university. I double major in political science and US studies but right at this moment, I'm very ready to finish school. I love the things I'm learning, but school is a drag.

I love animals and I really enjoy trying new things. I have a few hobbies. I really like skiing, so if you want to ski in Vancouver, send me a message! I also really like house music, so I'm always down to go to a show together.

Interests

I'm interested in a lot of things. So I'll just list the things I'm not interested in:

1. Geography (the science type). I try hard, but when I'm sitting through geography class, all I hear is a lullaby.

2. Dubstep. It gives me a headache.

3. Literature - I love books but sitting around and discussing the significance of a bird's appearance in some random chapter in a book is not my cup of tea.

Music, Movies & Books

I love house, alternative and rock music. I like reading historical books but I will generally read whatever is available. As for movies, I watch anything that is funny. I will watch a horror movie once in a while but it really terrifies me.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, China, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile