chysta sarah's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see chysta’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Teacher
  • Art, Architecture, Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am from Indonesia. Now, I work as an art teacher for primary and secondary. Working with kids always give me positive vibes and a lot of honest story. You'll find me as a talkative and a cheerful person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to learn local culture and meet local people. I've joined some Couchsurfing events, meeting friendly couchsurfers in some places although I haven't hosted by myself. I would like to do it once I settle and have a bigger space.


I like to walk on the nature, capture beautiful buildings, talk to the local people. If I have chance, I would like to watch local football club everywhere.

  • humanities
  • architecture
  • formula one racing
  • nature
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

Kari Hotakainen - the human part (Some Finnish authors are really great), traveling book (I mean their story during the journey). I love reading children's book too ;) I was born in 90's, so 90's and 2000's music are my favorite.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Teaching children in a remote-isolated island, in Gili Asahan, with no electricity and plain water, we only have salty water from the sea and a dark night without electricity.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to share about Indonesia and welcome you if you come to Indonesia. I can cook Indonesian food if you like. Did I tell you? I am an artist too, well I was an art teacher so if you like some art lesson, I am more than happy to teach you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Warm conversation. Delicious food. I really like cooking so if you've visited Indonesia and fell for its food, I can be a good chef for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Finland, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Singapore, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see chysta’s full profile.

My Groups