Le foto di John and Jess Enright

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso about 6 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di John and Jess. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 2 Referenzas 2 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 35, Other
  • Membro dal 2010
  • Livestock epidemiologist
  • I have a BSc from Queen's University in Kingston, Ontario...
  • Di Nova Scotia, Canada
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Do math and have fun! Also save the cows.

ABOUT ME

I'm a researcher at the University of Glasgow working on how to control livestock diseases using maths.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd like to start hosting visitors, but haven't yet. I couchsurfed in Sweden a couple years ago, and it was a great experience.

Interessi

I'm interested in mathematics, biology (especially ecology), horses, gaming (especially pen-and-paper), comic books, travel, and sunshine.

  • horses
  • birds
  • books
  • singing
  • traveling
  • biology
  • ecology
  • mathematics

Musica, film e libri

I like science fiction and fantasy, trashy or not. I particularly enjoy Neil Gaiman's novels and short stories. I also like historical fiction, historical non-fiction and biographies.

I mostly listen to CBC radio 3. I can highly recommend the R3-30 a weekly podcast of Canadian indie music.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

A couple years ago I decided to take an adversarial approach to winter.

Therefore, on a very cold day in Edmonton (about -35 celsius) I decided to go for a walk in the river valley. I walked down a large flight of stairs and was suddenly surrounded by more bright red cardinals than I could count. They had been hanging out in the trees and I'd walked right into the middle of them. I watched them for a minute, and then they all took flight and I was surrounded but red birds for a few seconds. It was pretty incredible.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I know quite a bit about about horses and horsemanship, and am always interested in learning more. I know something about computer programming and discrete math, and I'm always willing to talk about those.

I'm interested in learning traditional skills from different parts of the world. I'd also like to learn throat-singing.

Paesi che ho visitato

Canada, Czech Republic

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Canada, United Kingdom

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di John and Jess. È gratis!