Logo orange

Roberto Calva

Puebla, Puebla, Mexico

Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roberto's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 219 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Indonesian, Japanese, Nahuatl, Persian (Farsi), Russian, Turkish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • working in the family business
  • by the life...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

june: British isles ,Iceland and Israel.


I speak my mind...tend to believe that still there are many good people around the world... I have been lucky enough to confirm my supposition... wherever I have travelled . and with all the people I have met on the way I consider myself a good person. thanks to my parents. I neither drink nor smoke. my main shortcoming that you can notice is that .. I am really absent-minded. I have a sister who is one year and half older that me. and basically that its all..most details you will know if you want when you meet me


I think ... if you are a respectful,healthy and well intentioned person.. no matters where you are... you always are going to be welcomed.. god(or the destiny, as you prefer consider this concept) give back what you do to others .

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


I am going to create a good precedent

I can assure that internet could be could be a perfect way to connect with people you have not even met who share interests similar to your own and who you are unlikely to meet in your daily routine...


thanks to couchsurfing


Kuala Lumpur, Chiang Mai, Ubon Ratchatani, Jaipur, Istanbul, Ankara, Almaty, Aydın, Bursa, Riga, Tallin, Vilnius, Poznań, Toruń, Kosciań, Ljubljana, Novi sad, Sofia and Edirne


Shanghai Nanjing Irkustk Krasnoyarsk Tomsk Moscow Urumqi again in shanghai Hangzhou again kuala lumpur Yogyakarta bukkitinggi painan batusangkar parapat bandung


Hong kong Chengdu Yingjiang Ningbo Ambon Makassar Sofia Braşov Budapest Vienna Damascus Latakia Istanbul Bartın Bolu İsparta Fethiye Aydin Izmir Jakarta Banjarmasin Bogor

2011 Naivasha Gaborone Salvador Maracaibo Valledupar Bogotá Lima Tigre


Kurashiki Takahashi Nara Omihachiman Kyoto Lintau Padang Istanbul Amasya Bolu Guangzhou Guiyang Zuiyi Nanning

Yopal Tunja Bucaramanga(2 diferent hosts) Medellin


Elazığ Isfahan Shiraz Tehran Jayapura Rotorua


Santiago(RD) Port of Spain(T&T) Paramaribo

Ohrid Istanbul


Washington Kuching



Nanjing Beijing Shengyang Harbin Vladivostok Ulan Ude Kashgar padang banda aceh bandung ..............

know fellow cs members in my home city. I have also met in my hometown to show around a little: a russian girl with 2 finish friends. a CS member of the city of queretaro,here in Mexico and a slovakian guy


Hong kong Chengdu lijiang Tengchong Bali Makassar Jakarta Istanbul Isparta Banjarmasin Bogor

thanks to my last guest, I met a bunch of new local member of CS

I did 2 getaways with a chinese girl who was living here for 3 months.


Addis ababa Asunción Salvador Bogotá Lima

I met by CS (but also from work) a girl from Monterrey Met a interesting couple: Pilipina/Australian-Iranian


Batusangkar Padang Banjarmasin Da Nang In Hanoi I bumped into Young; who hosted me in Yinjiang,Yunnan in 2010. we spent a day strolling around the city. El-Jadida Istanbul Guangzhou

Bucaramanga Medellín

I showed a Vietnamese girl around my city I showed around a Palestinian family my city surroundings.


Isfahan Shiraz Tabriz



Port of Spain Cayenne

Skopje Samarkand Bukhara Osh




2008 2 guys from Ljubljana, 2 girls from 台北(taipei) a couple from warszawa and another couple + one friend also from warszawa a couple from france 1 german guy 2 turkish brothers from Izmir 1 singaporean girl 2 girls from Germany


1 polish guy 1 turkish guy fom Istanbul 2 girls from Riga A couple from england 1 guy from South Korea 1 belgian girl 2 french friends 2 Girls from 香港(hong kong) 1 girl from Lima 1 girl from Moscow 1 girl from cameroon. 1 french girl of Senegalese heritage 1 Canadian girl 2 german girls An Italian couple 1 pakistani-canadian guy A couple from Bulgaria 1 spaniard girl


1 australian girl A slovakian couple 1 French-Moroccan Girl One peruvian girl One chinese girl from 广州(guangzhou) (the first from mainland!!) 1 turkish guy (from Bolu) 1 polish girl from Łódź(the first pole coming outside warszawa) An equatorian girl,plus her mother and boyfriend. A russian couple from Санкт-Петербург(St. Petersburg) An Ukranian Couple from Київ(Kiev) 1 girl from 宁夏 Ningxia (second guest from mainland china) A guy from Jakarta ( first guest from Indonesia!!) A british girl of Chinese heritage. A girl from 南宁(third guest from mainland china) A girl from 湖南(fourth guest from mainland china)


A Singaporean guy. A Turkish guy(from Istanbul) and a french-Argelian Girl A malaysian girl (from Kuantan). A guy from Slovakia. 2 girls from Germany. A girl from 成都!!(one of my favourites cities in China). A french-Moroccan girl. A couple from 上海/南宁 A girl from Croatia with 2 friends 2 Girls and a Guy from Austria A girl from Istanbul! A slovenian Couple.


A Filipina girl 2 friends from 南宁. A couple from Lima A girl from 上海 A girl from 成都 (my second guest coming from that great city) A guy from 广州 2 girls from Hungary,1 guy from Slovakia and 1 girl from France. A girl from 北京. A girl from 湖南 and another from 安徽 A couple from 京都 (First japanese guests) A girl from Chandigarh(First guest from India) A girl and her mother from Poland. A british guy and a Korean Girl 3 Argentinian sisters. A russian girl A spaniard girl A girl from تهران. A romanian gil


A croatian girl A turkish Girl from Istanbul. A girl from 新疆 A german couple A Italian girl and an Argentinian Guy. A girl from 湖南. a girl from la reunion island. 2 girls from USA. A girl from Vietnam and a guy from Henan.


A couple from Poland 2 girls from Poland A former travel partner in Iran from 成都 who managed to contact me through CS after both of us lost our contact emails. A couple form Slovenia. A girl from 成都 I hosted almost 2 years ago, came again and with a friend from Myanmar A Russian girl. A japanese girl 2 girl, one from Austria and another from Canada. A girl from 台灣. 2 gringas-ticas A girl from 广东. A girl from مشهد Another girl from 台灣. 2 amigos de Tucumán,Argentina.


A german girl. A couple from Colombia. 2 girl from Argentina. A Friend fron تهدان. came for a second time . This time with a Cuban and Yucatec Friend. An australian girl.


To learn languages. In particular: Turkish Chinese Russian Bahasa Indonesia Persian Japanese portuguese (estou a me aperfeiçoar)

Recover my previous knowledge of the original language of Puebla city valley: NAHUATL.(And also promote its usage ;this is a long-term project)

and to learn all the other 6 languages and with the time also try to promote the usage of all the native languages spoken in my state: Tutunakú,Hñähnü, da'an davi, nguiva, Lhiimaqalhqama, ha shuta enima

I know many craftsmen within my state and nearby areas that despite producing great works they have the problem of no access to final consumers then I am starting to making concrete steps to help them to connect with final buyers.

To know all the great spots that my state and surrounding area can offer(we have lot of Ecotourism and cultural tourism potencial) I used to play some musical intruments of the mexican folkclore..unfortunately I gave up.... I am now playing again some of them. The one I play more is Marimba.

I like to collect: 1.- Musical instruments. 2.-Maps in the official language of the countries. 2.-Hats.

Music, Movies & Books

popular ,traditional and folclorical musical genres from every corner of the world...all good musical genres...from son huasteco, Luk Thung to Marrabenta,ndombolo(and anything in the middle).. some good books: las enseñanzas de don juan,El laberinto de la soledad,Iracema,os sertões,La muerte de artemio cruz,Kars,benim adim Kırmızı.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Quite a few things.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will try to share my personal knowledge and experiences and get the most I can of yours...

What I Can Share With Hosts

Evryone is welcomed but I will especially glad to host and show around Chinese, Japanese, Persian, Indonesian, Russian and Turkish languages speakers. De America latina tengo en gran estima a Colombianos(a) y Peruanos(a). E o Brasil. É simplesmente o meu segundo lár. ficarei grato de ser anfitrião de Brasileiros(a)

So far the hospitality circle has been completed 14 times . I hope with the time all my guests will be my hosts and all my hosts my guests.

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Islamic Republic of, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea, Republic of, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tanzania, United Republic of, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Roberto's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile