Logo orange

Inge Vangheluwe

Gent, East-Flanders, Belgium

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Inge's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student - mother
  • Work in progress ...
  • From Ypres, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living :)

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm a single mom with a 3 year old girl named Nube. I live in Gent, a city I love. I'm from Belgium and waiting to start travelling again when my daughter can carry her own backpack :) I love walking around, without destination and discovering new places and people along the way. I try to do something for the good of the city as well and with that i do not mean politics, but some volunteerwork and so on. I love cooking, reading, yoga, sitting in the sun, playing, etc... the sky is the limit.

PHILOSOPHY

I don't need to find THE answers, finding people who I can discuss the questions with is fine by me

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live in a very small place so I'm not really able to host ... If your really out of options or you find it so difficult to recist asking me, I could swing it a bit and let you sleep here, but unless your about 1m it's not going to be couchsurfing but floorsurfing. If you want to meet up with me for a drink or to have a walk around Ghent, write me ... that sounds lovely!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I discovered couchsurfing in Australia, never had any bad expierences :)

Interests

how would the world look like if water would be red? the clouds yellow? the sun green? If people would live under water? If there would be no sounds? If the wheel was never invented? If there wouldn't be any humans? If there wouldn't be any pot-bellied pigs? ...

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: - Love actually - Fear and loathing in las vegas - Humand traffic and trainspotting - Johnny depp - tim burton movies - Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb - Any way the wind blows - Where the buffalo roam

I like almost all kinds of music.

Books: - Hunter S. Thompson - Thomas Harris - Agatha Christie - Stephen King - etc ...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I was sleeping on the floor in the grampians, australia, when I woke up during the night and there was a walabi one meter away from me, looking ... Aaaah ... that was cool :)

Started playing music in 'mercados' in Central America.

I have a daughter and she is really amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

How to pretend you know a lot about belgian beers

How to sit on top of a bus in style

What not to wear to a underground techno party

How to get ripped of in every country, and still not learn from it

And of course some cooking, using plants to cure illnesses caused by our stressfull livestyle, all about babies (or what you should know about them to start of with and learn the rest while going) ...

I'm taking a course of herborism :)

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Australia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Guatemala, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Inge's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile