Cintia Rocco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cintia’s full profile.


  • 40 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Humanitarian worker
  • Aeronautics school
  • From Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"What you teach, is what you really learn.
What you share, is what you really own"

I'm just a sensitive girl who wants to travel around the world, meet people and learn as much as possible in order to be able to make a difference in the world someday. Anyway, I duly believe that everyone can make a difference, everyday.

I enjoy traveling, listening music, reading, dancing, watching the sunset, being at the sea, spending time outdoors, taking pictures, cooking, thinking out of the cage and having nice conversations.

I was born and grew up in Montevideo, Uruguay, but I'm currently working and living in Kinshasa, DRC.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because is an amazing way to travel and meet new people. I strongly believe that a particular place is not just conformed by infrastructure but also and most important by the people who live there. And this is the side of one town, city, country, that I'm interested in getting to know: the human side.

Besides, the best experiences I have ever had while traveling, were possible thanks to people that I met through Couchsurfing. I think it's a safe and great app that allows to connect with people with the same passion: traveling and sharing.


  • books
  • theater
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • fencing
  • nature
  • slackline
  • rollerblading
  • kitesurfing
  • veganism
  • rawfood
  • buddism
  • animals rights

Music, Movies, and Books

I couldn't say which are my favorites books or music, since I have a wide range of tastes. I have read so many books. Reading is one of my hobbies and the activity I probably enjoy the most. I also like almost all kind of music, from classic, to oldies and modern pop songs. Some of my favourites bands and singers are: Tracy Chapman, Coldplay, Simon and Garfunkel, Lana del Rey, LP, James Arthur, Ed Sheeran, Passenger, Arctic Monkeys, Rata Blanca, The Beatles, Queen, Eros Ramazzotti, Sam Smith, Youth Group, Europe, Evanescence, 3 doors down, Dire Straits, James Blunt, Keane, Nightwish, Oasis, Pink, R.E.M., Depeche Mode, U2, The Police, Imagine Dragons, Kodaline and soooo many others!

I'm not a big fan of movies but I really enjoy watching a good one. Some of my favourites are: The Lord of the Rings, Forrest Gump, The pianist, Inception, The Hobbit, 12 years a slave, Up, Ice Age, Eight Basque Surnames, The Dressmaker, Avatar, Wicker Park, Bohemian rapsody, among others that probably I'm forgetting right now.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I consider myself a very lucky girl since I have done plenty of amazing things in my life. Because of my profession, because of my personality, because of a quirk of fate.., who knows! From flying planes and helicopters, visiting amazing places, and being resilient against the life darkest moments until writing poems when I was a little girl, working in Africa or just something very simple (although very important) as learning to enjoy life and create my own moments of happiness.

Despite the above mentioned, I don't consider myself an amazing person, just an ordinary girl who likes to do extraordinary things.

Teach, Learn, Share

I think that everyone, no matter how insignificant or ephemeral his or her presence in our lives, can teach us or share something with us. And of course, we also can teach them something back. That's why I think traveling and meeting new people it's so important . It's the greatest and funniest way to grow up as a person, and learn about the world and life itself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with my hosts my passion about books, veganism or traveling or a nice talk about whatever. I'm a very open minded person.

I can also try to be a spanish teacher :) And of course, cook and share some delicious vegan dishes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Rwanda, Seychelles, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Democratic Republic of Congo, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Cintia’s full profile.

My Groups