Aina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 44 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian, Russian; learning Chinese, German, Polish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • intern
  • medicine; arts; chinese language
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm Aina from Riga.
I'm medical doctor by my education, but I do have many other interests (Chinese language, watercolour painting and others).
Traveled quite a lot, but mostly around Russia.

I love hosting people, but I don't have an opportunity to do that as often as I'd like to.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

for meeting people

Interests

painting, reading, traveling (oh this is funny, everyone does here), browsing, chinese language. sometimes i paint something using watercolor, you can see the pictures here: ayjaja.deviantart.com

  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • medicine
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

In recent years I've found myself reading some less known authors such as Evgeniy Lukin, Ivan Folkert, Anna Korostelyova, Olga Brilyova and some others (and these are good books).
What I've read recently from more famous authors is full text of «The Wonderful Adventures of Nils» by Selma Lagerlöf (and it is one of the best books ever).
The authors which follow my life from the childhood are Tolkien, Bulgakov (and actually some others).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

they're too many
err once I hosted Columbian guy whom I met accidentally on the border from Russia to Latvia. i was hitchhiking home, but he was taken off the train.

actually studying in China was one of the most amazing things

hitchhiking is amazing

surgeon's work is amazing

living the life is still amazing

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach watercolor. i'd like to learn Chinese better.

What I Can Share with Hosts

conversations. food. pictures which i paint.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Macao, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Korea, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Latvia, Russian Federation, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Aina’s full profile.

My Groups