Logo orange

Chiara's Groups

Chiara Truppi

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Portuguese, Russian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • PhD-student at the Humboldt-Universi...
  • Master in General Linguistics
  • From L´Aquila, Italy
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I´m a PhD-student and I´m working on the Creole language of Guinea-Bissau

ABOUT ME

Since more than a year I´ve been living in Berlin, where I have a wonderful life! As I came here, I thought it would have been a wonderful one-month-experience, I didn´t expect to decide to stay here, but...the city had captured me and I really couldn´t fly away!Sometimes the best experiences begin this way...

PHILOSOPHY

I try to be positive even when things go wrong. Sometimes it´s hard but that´s the game!Friends are the best part of my life and with them I´m always satisfied.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As I heard about CS, I found it was a great idea and a wonderful way of travelling, seeing the world and know new interesting people from all over the world! I would like to participate in this, but at the moment I can just offer "coffee or meeting", as I don´t have a flat of my own and can´t host anyone...but in the future I hope I will have this possibility!

Interests

The first interest of my life has always been travelling. I´m keen on that and I´m a very curious person about people, cultures and countries. Thanks to grants from the university, I already could visit Russia (Siberia) and some cities of Germany.Thanks to my interest in other cultures, I´ve known about "creoles" and I felt in love with those languages!

Music, Movies & Books

Favourite film: Fried green tomatoes at the Whistle stop cafe
Favourite books: Disgrace, J.Coetzee, One hundred years of solitude,G.García Márquez
Music: Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix, Tom Waits, Petra Magoni & Ferruccio Spinetti and much more

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One of the most intense memories I collected in my life is the sunset on a frozen lake in Siberia, while a couple of people was ice fishing!The reflection of the colours of the sky on the ice was amazing...and meanwhile the trans-siberian train was running on the tracks!

Teach, Learn, Share

What I would like to share is my knowledge of and passion for languages and how they work!
What I would like to learn is...all languages spoken on the globe, but it´s not possible! So at the moment I´m learning portuguese...

Countries I've Visited

France, Netherlands

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile