Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 24 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte-Josephine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 52 References 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • falling in love with Marseille
  • Art&Culture (Humanities)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I currently work in hospitality in Marseille. Going on some new world adventures soon...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I actually heard about it on the radio a few years ago. And the more I couchsurf or host the best I think CS is! Because it's great to be able to meet locals and see things through their eyes. I've only met great people everywhere I've been, sharing so much more than just a couch : ideas, laughs, amazing food...

Anywhere I move to, I introduce my flatemates to CS and they love it!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Both surfing and hosting : HAPPY TIME!!! :)

Interests

I'm curious about the world, people and other Cultures. I love Art, food/cooking, travelling and swimming.

  • arts
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • lindy hop

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a big Almodovar/Movida fan. I also like Tim Burton, JP Jeunet, F. Ozon.
I watch The Killing, Top of the Lake, Utopia, Black Mirror, Homeland, Mr Robot, Stranger Things, Black Mirror, Utopia.

I like all sorts of music but lots of electronic music & parties.

At the moment, I live fast and don't really take time to read but I'll surely get back to that when I start travelling again.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had RED hairs
Swim with a shark on Ningaloo reef.
Travel around Australia in a 30 years old van, driving at no more than 80km/h and free camp everywhere without getting a single fine.
Climb a 60m high tree in the Valley of the Giants on my 25th birth day.
Follow a random and so scary bushman and get stuck at his place in the Whitsundays (like the movie Wolf Creek) It's on my NOT TO DO IT AGAIN LIST!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

It would be all about cooking I guess.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could show you around Marseille (day and night life) or at least advise you where to go. We could share some food together as well I guess (I'm vegan tho).

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte-Josephine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups