Claire Becquerel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 28 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic (Tunisia), German, Korean
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Dreaming of happiness
  • Law and English
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning more and more all the time

ABOUT ME

Very energetic and a passionate young mom, always up for some outdoors activities as well as a nice glass of wine (French of course! Well since my trip to California I enjoy theirs too but don't tell anyone ;) ... ) and long talk at night, I traveled around Europe and I love to meet people with different cultures and stories.
I speak French, English and a little of German and I know for a fact that language is not a problem when you have an opened mind.
Doing sport as much as I can, mostly biking, rowing or swimming or it can just be a long walk.

PHILOSOPHY

The world is yours if you're patient enough and get time to know people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Trying to help as much people as I can when I meet CSers!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So good so far! I have met amazing people in California (2012)! Can't wait to travel the world to meet more of them! I have been couchsurfing with my big belly of 6 month pregnancy and it was a wonderful experience in a Réunion Island (2016) . It's challenging but I want to CS with my 11 month old baby...

Next goal is to travel and couchsurf with my baby boy

Interests

What you need to know about me is that I love French wine, whisky and gorgeous food. Sea, wine, laugh and great shared stories are all I am fed to be in a good mood :D

Apart from that I like travelling, reading books and swimming in lakes, eating gorgeous food, cooking. I used to do photography, still interested in but too much work at the moment. I enjoy visiting museums, listening some music at home or in the street.

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • rowing
  • lakes
  • theatre
  • friends and family

Music, Movies, and Books

French literature
My son loves to put on the classical radio station with a big clap when he hears violon
Nashville Country Music, Pop, and of course French song with good text:D
Actually a bit of everything!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumping in the freezing Irish sea at mid-night in a 40 feet deep spot in Dublin.
Moments of my life: my little baby boy smiling at me

Teach, Learn, Share

People who want to help around, share stories, spend a little time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The CS experience I had through the years I have been doing that and from the people I met around the world

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Réunion, Spain, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Ireland, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups