Claire Monfray's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Sales Team Manager. Full time traveler in 2017
  • Master in European Law and Business Law
  • From Gleizé, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I have been living for 10 years in Ireland. I am on a break this year and willing to travel around the world.
I hope to meet people and get to know different cultures. I would love to share mine if you're interested

I am an enthusiastic, extrovert, curious and responsible person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There is a difference between a tourist and a traveler. A traveler will take the time to know the people living in the country, their culture, food, art, humour...

Couchsurfing will allow me to be a traveler

Interests

  • salsa dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • hiking
  • cinema
  • rock
  • litterature
  • ireland
  • camino de santiago
  • bossa nova

Music, Movies, and Books

I have very eclectic tastes: rock'n roll, jazz, bossa nova, french singers, pop.
I like singers such as Asaf Avidan, Elis Regina, the Beatles, Rolling Stones, Jorge Ben Jor, Ben Harper...

No favourite movies per se, but some I like a lot : Intouchables, Tellement Proche, I Daniel Blake, the pianist...

Favourite books: Emma Bovary, tygers of wrath, the boy with the striped PJ, the kite runner

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

El Camino Frances, it is a pilgrimage that ends in Santiago de Compostella.
I did it in 2016, hiking around a thousand kilometers, having a chance to meet with people coming from all around the world.

I would recommand this experience to anybody no matter what is their age and religious belief

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my knowledge of the French cuisine.
To non native English speaker : I am fluent enough to help you with conversation and grammar.

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!