Claire Tipton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Master's Student at UNC Chapel Hill
  • M.S. Environmental Sciences and Engineering
  • From OH, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I hail from Cincinnati, Ohio but now live Durham, North Carolina.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's cheesy but true: you only live once. I want to use couch surfing as a way to explore the world, meet new people, learn about different cultures and places, and discover myself in an affordable manner!

Interests

I enjoy outdoor activities and exploration. For instance, I frequently hike, camp, bike, and trail run to explore new places (whether in the city or countryside). I'm an avid rugby player and horseback rider. When I have enough time and money, I enjoy world- and cross-country travel. When I don't, I enjoy taking day/weekend "staycations" and backpacking trips around my home turf.

  • running
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • rugby

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I played on a premiere women's rugby team in Santiago, Chile for a year (Stade Francais Rugby Feminino). It was an incredible experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A place to sleep and feel safe, advice on what to do and see around town. I would only be interested in hosting 1-3 kind, respectful people for 1-2 days at a time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Chile, England, Mexico, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!