Claire Tirone's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • LMD Political Sciences
  • From Valenciennes, Nord-Pas-de-Calais Picardie, France
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi! I am a French student in Political Sciences, I am currently majoring in International Relations. When I am not studying, I usually travel, read and watch movies and TV shows. I am chill, easy going and a bit talkative (especially when I meet people abroad)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and I find that discovering a country means meeting people who actually live there. I don't feel I can learn about a different culture by just travelling and go to museums. Which is why I think couchsurfing is really a great, innovative way to meet people from different countries and practicing languages as well.

Interests

Obviously I love to travel, I try do it as much as possible according to my wallet. I am going to live in Canada for a year, which has been a lifelong goal for me. The rest of the time, I am planning my next travel or watching Netflix

  • culture
  • dining
  • wine
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • international relations
  • languages
  • political science

Music, Movies, and Books

I do not have a favorite music : I can listen to Eminem, Sia, Chopin, the Lumineers, the Kinks during the same day.
My favorite book is Harry Potter by far (I am writing this while I am waiting the bus which will take me to the London Harry Potter Studio)
I can't tell my favorite movie, but my favorite directors are Christopher Nolan, David Fincher and Wes Anderson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess the Plitvice lakes of Croatia are the more amazing thing I have ever seen. The whole country is, really.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, language, advices for travelling in the countries I have been, and French cultural habits.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, England, Germany, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!