Claire MONCHAUZOU's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Working as a consultant
  • Masters Degree in Accounting & Audit
  • From Millau, Languedoc-Roussillon Midi-Pyrénées, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Visit 30 countries before I turn 30

ABOUT ME

**Please read the 'My home' section before asking any request!**
I am 24 y.o on the paper but actually feel like a 6 y.o. one : running everywhere to explore, trying useless experimentation and making crazy to-do lists, spending more time with my friends than working or thinking about the future like normal adult would do. I hate routine and loneliness.
I have started to travel quite late but since then I cannot stop to. I like to meet new people, new culture, new wildlife and vegetation, and I'm always thinking about my 'To-see list and To-go list', too much to see!
I really like the water and all the activities I can do in the water : I've been diving for 5 years and now I'm practicing free diving, and I would like to learn surfing !!!

PHILOSOPHY

Happy to live :)
Explore and meet people, learn from everybody experiences and stories

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Learn and share experiences, trying to host people and show them around.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I tried Couchsurfing in Australia, and I don't know if all the Australian are like my hosts but I have a lot of luck to be host in such places ! I have been hosted in Perth and Sydney, beautiful places and amazing hosts !!
When I lived in Bournemouth (UK), I spend a lot of time hanging around with couchsurfers and host some surfers as well :)
I'd be happy to meet couchsurfers in Paris and I'm going to host my firsts couchsurfers in the French capital soon !!

Interests

WATER sports: Scuba diving, snorkeling, free diving
Marine Conservation
Some outdoor sport such as running, hiking, canoeing
Traveling (of course !)
Share good times with my friends, going to restaurants and pubs on evenings
Would like to learn surfing and cooking

  • wildlife
  • culture
  • cooking
  • running
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything (exept classical music)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with Manta Rays in Bali - incredible !
Paraglinding in Millau
Sunset lying on the Indian ocean
First meeting with a kangaroo in the Great Ocean Road
Diving with sharks on Ningaloo Reef
Getting lost alone in a unknow country, no local money and unknow langage (Malaysia)
Free diving with a turtle
Driving on the Australian West Coast
Crossed the border between Bosnia an Montenegro by Rafting
Volunteering for a marine conservation society in Seychelles
And just travelling around the world and meet awesome people :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know a lot of things but it would be a pleasure for me to teach you French, and maybe how to cut onions (I've just learnt it in Australia) ;)
And I would be so happy to learn everything (language, cooking, surfing etc.)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Funny memories :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Indonesia, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Seychelles, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups