Claire Wang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Architecture Student
  • McGill University
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

19, female.

Currently studying architecture in Montreal, Canada.

I'm spontaneous. Rather than planning ahead, I love to just go to a place and wander around. I'm pretty much open to any ideas.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During the years of experimenting with different things and

Interests

Art is one of my great interest. I've always loved art, no matter what form of art: painting, music, photography, installation art, design, fashion... I've been making some art on my own. I was an art student when I was in junior high, and I did mostly sketching and painting back then. I am self-learning woodworking and ceramics.

I also love to read, mostly fictions and design-related books.

  • arts
  • books
  • architecture
  • design
  • photography
  • sketching
  • bouldering
  • woodworking
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Alternative Rock is definitely my favourite kind of music: The Neighbourhood, Arctic Monkey, Cage the Elephant, The 1975, etc. I'm also into all other kinds of rock, classic rock, brit rock, etc. I love going to live shows to discover great local indie bands.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Frances Ha, J'ai tue ma mere, and basically any movie that related to New York City. I'm not a big fan of watching many movies, if I find one I really like, I would normally watched it multiple times.

On the Road by Jack Kerouac. I am a big fan of the beat generation. I've read this book no less than 5 times, every time i read it, I still get the thrill running through my body.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Solo backpacking in Iceland for 2 weeks

What I Can Share with Hosts

My love for art, architecture, and music.
And my passion for outdoor adventures.

I love listen to other people's stories and having deep conversations

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Iceland, South Korea, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups