Claire Toepfer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Reconciliation Australia - working with giant corporates ...
  • Got a law degree and choose not to work with law
  • From Wollongong, NSW, Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

live happily

ABOUT ME

After 2 years' travel I've had to reapproach Canberra with a new edge and a little more comprehension of how little a public service job matters. The travel bug remains and I'm now doing irrational things like going to Darwin for my friend's birthday weekend.

I have a new nephew who I love and a bunch of beautiful friends who keep getting married all around me. Dropping like flies :)

I like cats, people who smile a lot and food, lots of food.

I have been wwoofing in Germany, Italy and Portugal which I loved as I was able to get into some serious cow feeding, strawberry picking, tofu making and a mini wine harvest.

Love reading, movies, people and learning about all types of music, whether it's inuit throat music or edith piaf, or just bit of the old fave folky stuff.

PHILOSOPHY

If things go wrong, don't blame others

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far, I've managed to couch surf a few times, and since I've been travelling with no real home for the past year and a half, I've managed to show some couch surfers around London and meet up for drinks. But when I move home in October this year I'll be keen to get more involved from the hosting perspective.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couch surfed a few times now and absolutely love it and the friends I've made along the way.

Interests

Reading, swimming, travelling and chilling out with friends with a movie.

  • cats
  • dining
  • wine
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies...girly ones
Music..the Shins, Joni Mitchell, Fat Freddy's Drop, Florence and Mumford, Jose Gonazales and Buddy Holly. And lots of other things.

Books...silly to choose a favourite when there's so many I haven't read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working with the Aboriginal communities in the East Kimberley...definitely most amazing thing I have done. Working now in the Isle of Skye in Scotland. I love a remote location.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups