Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire and Geoff’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 17 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 34, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Theatre & Medicine
  • Undergrad & post-grad degrees in performing arts
  • From Wellington, New Zealand
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Study medicine! Make theatre!


Kia Ora!
We are Geoff (Theatre Director) and Claire (Medical student) originally from Wellington, New Zealand. We have just moved to Melbourne from Berlin.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We've hosted many wonderful CSers in Wellington and surfed across Lebanon, Syria, Cyprus, Turkey and Hungary, meeting some wonderful people along the way.


Our experiences have transformed the way we have related to places and though we have happily done much less from our guide book we have spent much more time in cafes, parks, terraces and lounges eating, drinking and talking with our wonderful hosts. Looking forward to returning the favour once again.


Theatre, contemporary dance, politics, performing arts, Germans, organic gardening, whisky, hiking, upcycling.
We love cooking great vegan / vegetarian food and drinking Geoff's homebrewed beers.

  • arts
  • books
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • hiking
  • medicine
  • tourism
  • parks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Exploring ancient roman funeral towers in Palmyra (Syria) at sunset.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Cyprus, Germany, Greece, Lebanon, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire and Geoff’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups