Logo orange

Claire's Groups

Claire Clements

Singapore, Central Region, Singapore

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Malay
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Natural History Film Maker
  • Masters
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Build a house off the grid whilst living in a yurt

ABOUT ME

I blame my parents for my addiction to travel and also for providing me with three nationalities to make it even easier!
I've lived in Dunedin for 2 years and I have just finished my masters in Natural History Film Making and I'm now working making natural history TV - work eccck! Ah but its good.

My mind is still in China where I lived a fews year ago, my heart is in Ireland (one of my nationalities and the motherland) and my future is hopefully in New Zealand. Oh I also have a soft spot for all things Tasmania.

I travel, I settle for a bit and travel again....its a interesting life.

PHILOSOPHY

"Take what you can in life"... a Irish priest told me this - quite like it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted many fine souls in Ireland while I was living there and I've met people I will know forever. I've surfed in China and other places and looking forward to hosting again now that I'm settled in NZ for a bit.

Interests

Gliding and any type of flying. Wildlife watching particularly bird watching. Walking,kayaking, bike riding, macro photography, learning to knit and lately cooking!

Music, Movies & Books

I read alot - reading is my escape.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Saw a wild Asian Elephant in Thailand after tracking it for 9 days - He was in a river in the jungle but completely in the open - came round a corner on the path and there he was 20 metres away.

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you to fly if you provide the aircraft!

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, China, Indonesia, Ireland, New Zealand, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile