Logo orange

CLAIREF

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

20% response rate · Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CLAIREF's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Translator
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have my agenda as full as possible and meeting great people!

ABOUT ME

Hi all! I'm a French translator living in Montreal.
After three great years discovering the East coast of Canada (living in Moncton, NB) and a year traveling abroad (New-Zealand and France), I finally settled for a while in Montreal in March 2013 and I'm loving it so far!

PHILOSOPHY

I try to live up to the saying " everything is relative", in that I try to think of everything, even hardships, as an experience worth living to become the person I am!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been hosting a lot while I was living in Moncton and I enjoyed my hosts' company in New Zealand!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted mostly, but I had great experiences as a guest in New Zealand!

Interests

I'm interested in people, cultures, languages. I've always known that I wanted to travel and meet people and learn things.
More generally, I love cinema and music and other forms of art.

Music, Movies & Books

The Lord of the Rings, every Tarantino movie, movies from Hong Kong (Infernal Affairs is my favourite!!)

Music : British rock, pop-rock, folk
My favourite artists right now are : Christine and the Queens, Angus and Julia Stone, the Black Keys...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Snowshoeing on the frozen sea in New-Brunswick

Discovering Cape Breton in Nova Scotia

Swimming with the rarest dolphins in New Zealand

Teach, Learn, Share

I can talk a lot about music and I like to share it with other people. I like to make the others discover the bands I like.

I also love to cook, so if I can do it, I'll teach you or show you!

Countries I've Visited

Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Martinique, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see CLAIREF's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile