ClairetteDeLy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ClairetteDeLy’s full profile.


  • 16 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Life coach - Coach de vie
  • Still learning everyday...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I want to stay open-minded, open-hearted and joyfully optimistic and I'm always working on my mindfullness! ;)

I love music, concerts, the outdoors, I practice Archery, love massages as much as gardening and nature!

I also enjoy meeting new people, sharing ideas ans stories, climbing, swimming, aikido, going to the river, horse-riding, listening to music (Lots of music!!!), creating stuffs, walking, meditating, dreaming, discovering...

What else? I eat natural food (as opposed to chemical-supermarket food but not always organic) from nearby and a little meat and fish (apparently i'm a flexitarian!)

I can be very quiet and/or very talkative, I enjoy being alone as well as being with people...there's a lot to say about me but you're going to get bored, so I'll save it for when we meet!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was raised in a family where there always was an extra plate on the table, in case someone dropped by, I love to keep that state of mind.

And also because it's cool to know that some things in life are still free! (Fraternity!!!)


I enjoy the outdoors as much as a nice dinner with friends...and music!
All-night-long conversations about interesting subjects, the outdoors, sports and nature in any ways...

Philosophy, Psychology, Psychotherapies, different ways of healing, or living, different food/eating habits...
Music, art, flowers, craftwork, learning new things, sewing, painting, creating stuffs...
Also live music and much much more!

  • arts
  • diy
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • walking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • archery
  • nature
  • discovering
  • horse-riding

Music, Movies, and Books

Music? Too many to list! I listen to pretty much anything, FIP radio, etc.

Mostly movies that put me in a good mood :) and I love science-fiction

Books that help me on my research on humankind and everything else we can't see... :) or just great stories, science-fiction, books people give me...

"Always look on the bright side of life!" (by the marvellous Monthy Pythons) is probably my favourite one! And you can whistle the rest of the song all day long as well! :P
And "A smile a day keeps the doctor away" (better than apples!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

There's probably a lot I can teach you :) we'll have to talk about it!
I love DIY and craftwork, got lots of material and tools to create stuffs

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time and Love
Knowledge and Fun

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Greece, Italy, Mauritania, Morocco, Portugal, Senegal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Greece, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see ClairetteDeLy’s full profile.

My Groups