Logo orange

Clara Valls

Barcelona, Catalunya, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

63% response rate · Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning English, French, Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Journalist
  • Good one
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find the balance between fun and fulfilment in my life

ABOUT ME

After a year living in Canada and travelling around US and Mexico I am back to Barcelona trying to settle in this awesome city again. Even though I am back to my country I want to keep on meeting international people, learning from other cultures and participating in CS events.

I consider myself as an open-minded and fun-lover person. I usually say what's on my mind and I like hearing stories from others. I am always up for trying new things and for learning new languages. I like doing excersie and beeing outdoors except when it rains that I prefere stay at home watching a good movie, baking or reading. I love beer, especially if it's belgium.
My passion is writing and is what I want to do in my life. I have a blog in which I write about life, humour and sex in Spanish> www.cronicasdeunamujerdesesperada.wordpress.com
I also like singing and enjoy listening live music. I like cinema but I dont go for a movie so often as I would like.

PHILOSOPHY

The grass is greener where you water it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my first CS experience in Canada and was great. A lot of fun and awesome people hosted me while I was travelling around US and Mexico and now I can-t wait to host people in my new apartment in Barcelona.

Interests

I like people. I love writing and singing. I enjoy doing exercise, I go running and rollersakting very often. I like beeing outdoors, going to the beach, watching movies, reading and having fun with friends. I like baking, drinking beer, going out at night, nature, sports,

Music, Movies & Books

I like all types of music such as soul, pop, country, jazz, dance, rock, flamenco and even clasical. I also like 60s, 70s and 80s music. I enjoy discovering new songs and new bands.I like comedy, drama and romantic films. I like specially French movies suc as Intouchable, Les petits mouchoirs, le Prenom, Amelie, Bienvenue chez les Ch'tis , La vie dAdele, un diner de cons, Professour Lazhar, Paris je taime,...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've had one foot in Europe and the other in Asia when I went to Istambul. I've seen amazing coral reefs in Costa Rica. I swam with huge tortoises in Tulum, Mexico. I skied in Whisler, I went from Vancouver to Cancun by hichhiking.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to improve my English and also my French. I want to learn acroyoga and rockclimbing. All I know is for share. I can teach you Spanish, cooking Spanish food, roller skating, how to play hockey...

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can share my experiences as a traveller and as a catalan. I can show you nice places in Barcelona and share my culture and traditions with you.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Clara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile