Logo orange

Clara John

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian, Swedish; learning Dutch, Italian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • student
  • uni and life
  • From Vienna
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

surfin' usa

ABOUT ME

hm. although i think it's quite hard to describe oneself, i guess i am an open-minded person who enjoys to be with other people and hear their stories of life and passion. i do not care where somebody comes from or other arbitrary things. i can and i do like people for other reasons.

i study international development and cultural and social anthropology at the university of vienna. but besides all the books, papers and lectures, i love inspiring and intense discussions about this and that. preferably at later hours with coffee or wine.

i also love travelling and languages which probably isn't that much of a surprise.

PHILOSOPHY

todo es posible.
everything that happens does that out some sort of reason.
why not?
tomorrow will be another day.

Interests

travelling, languages, reading, writing, movies, coffee, cooking, baking, handball, dancing, biking, swimming, photography.

weird humor.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

being in havanna for the 50th anniversary of the socialist regime, quite a spectacle
vardavar (water-splashing-holiday) on my 21st birthday in yerevan
every single day spent in india
swift wizard magic in portland https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HUIdqh1y_Pg (not my video)

Countries I've Visited

Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Jordan, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Hungary, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Clara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile