Logo orange

Clare Mckee

Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clare's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • A Speech and Language Therapist
  • University and through life!
  • From London, England
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To visit and experience new places and meet lovely new people

ABOUT ME

I am beginning to travel and expand my knowledge of different cultures and countries. I wish i had done it before! I love languages and have studied both French and Spanish at University although it was some time ago now!
I am currently travelling in South America and am really hoping to meet new people to share my experiences with. I am hoping i can practise some spanish too!
I love meeting people, am kind, sociable and love the outdoors and being active. I love to get to know new people and discover new places. I am also a great animal lover.
I hope to meet some of you soon!
Clarex

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that life is too short and we should make the most of opportunities and choices that we are given. I think that we should try something new everyday and try to expand our experiences to make us more tolerant, understanding and open minded people.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment i am travelling so i am unable to have anyone come and stay in England. However, i would love to be able to offer this in the future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't yet experienced Couch surfing but am keen to do so so i talk all about it!

Interests

I am interested in people, the outdoors and sports, especially trampolining as i am an instructor and also practise it myself. I love music, reading, dancing, conversation and all types of social and cultural activities. I love languages.

Music, Movies & Books

I love reading and watching movies although i seem to have trouble finding time for either! I love kevin Spacey, and films such as `American Beauty´, Usual Suspects' and enjoy foreign cinema.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have recently done the Inca Trail which i found amazing, especially meeting the people who do this trail everyday (usually running) with huge packs of food and equipment on their backs!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my experiences and tales of life up until now, especially my recent stories of travelling in South America solo as a female! I can and would like to share my english skills and anything related to languages or my job. I am a good listener and could even teach you trampolining if you have a trampoline!
I would love to learn more about the different countries and places i am visiting and get to know lots more people.

Join Couchsurfing to see Clare's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile