Greg Meisenberg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Greg’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Web developer, musician
  • No education listed
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm a musician and web developer, living in Philly for close to 5 years now, but out of town probably like 70% of the time haha. When not at work, I play with several bands (Trillionaire, Oxx, Gridfailure, Maid Myriad, A Fucking Elephant), run a small independent record label (Nefarious Industries), and travel as often as possible.

https://nefariousindustries.com
https://www.instagram.com/piginflater
https://www.facebook.com/ClarenceTheCat

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I first used CS when planning my trip to New Zealand in 2007. I've since surfed and hosted many times, and it's always been a positive experience. What goes around comes around so I try to help when/where/whom I can.

Interests

  • photography
  • chess
  • guitar
  • drums
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • road trips
  • eating
  • mountain biking
  • avocados
  • rock/paper/scissor
  • killing zombies

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: 90's grunge, industrial, trip hop
Smashing Pumpkins, Radiohead, Soundgarden, Melvins, Nine Inch Nails, Pink Floyd, Björk, Portishead, De La Soul, Fugees, Built To Spill, Neutral Milk Hotel, East of the Wall, Mastodon, Dysrhythmia

Movies: Pulp Fiction, Snatch, The Big Lebowski, American History X, Requiem For A Dream, Amelie, Les Triplettes de Belleville, La Cite des Enfants Perdus, Elf

Books: Ayn Rand, Kurt Vonnegut, Ray Bradbury

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Many years back I climbed on top of the Scenic Skyway gondola installation 300 meters over Katoomba Falls in NSW Australia and dragged myself down the cable with my climbing gear while a lightning storm raged in the distance... Scary, but worth the view!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Snacks, tunes, and an overall kickass time. I can teach you Russian. We can even do some outdoor climbing, if you feel up to it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Honduras, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Greg’s full profile.