Claudia Almer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 44 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Membership recruiter for the Austrian Red Cross
  • BORG St. Pölten
  • From Judenau-Baumgarten, Lower Austria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I want to see the world, make the best out of every day and collect valuable experiences and precious moments with extraordinary people.🌻

Cherishing the little things, good laughs with friends, feeling warm sunrays in a tired face, long talks with strangers at a shabby bar at midnight, the smell of blossoming flowers, the sound of wind moving trees and leaves in a forest, the reflection of the sun in a calm lake, seeing your friends and family happy, intense hugs that make your heart beat faster, making others smile, driving into the sunset with loud music playing in the radio, singing in the car, being in nature, smiling at old pictures, meeting old friends again and realising nothing has changed between you, petting an excited dog with a wagging tail, seeing a shooting star in the night sky, spontaneously going anywhere and discovering new places.

I would describe myself as a life-enthusiast, an open-minded, spontaneous, laid-back, curious, adventurous, caring and sensitive person who loves to laugh, is genuinely interested in other people and their lives, always wants to learn something new, see more, try out everything, make new friends, look at the positive side of things and who likes to help, make others smile and stand out from the masses.

I highly value mutual respect, keeping an open mind, sincerity, consent, curiosity about each other, sharing and good humour.

My intention is to meet interesting people, make new friends all over the world and experience real life, adventures, hospitality and friendship. Sharing really is caring in my opinion and I like to share happiness, hugs and laughs.

I tend to live my life day to day, as you never know what might unexpectedly happen, I like to believe everything is possible if you really want it enough. Sometimes you can't plan life just happening (also I'm not that good at planning to be honest).

I get along pretty well with most people, I want to understand their views rather than just judging them and am curious and happy to learn something from their attitude towards life. I generally love to immagine myself as a composition of a piece of every person I've spent time with and every experience I've had the opportunity to make.

"Every person I meet is my superior in some way, and in that I learn from them."
You have so much to offer thanks to the unique compound of your upbringing, background, education and personal experiences, so why not share that with others?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm eager to meet new people with interesting and diverse backgrounds, as every person might convey a new point of view on life and change one's mindset. I also want to discover how people live and what the locals' customs are while travelling, rather than being surrounded only by tourists in boring hotels. The possibility of friendly hosts showing me their city and giving tips on where to eat or what to visit is also a great plus side! :)

Meeting people from all over the world is like travelling myself through insights into other cultures.

In general, I love the idea of CS - just sharing without expecting anything but respect and friendship in return.

Interests

Adventure | Physical Activity | Nature | Thrill-seeking | Extraordinary people and Experiences | Self-improvement | Exploration | Languages and Cultures

Going on adventures, sometimes doing risky and crazy things, being in nature admiring what our planet has to offer. Also a fan of swimming, skiing, hiking, Via Ferrata and ready to try out new kinds of sport or free time activities.
I like to go out for good (vegan) food, sometimes dancing all night long, as well as staying home, watching movies, reading an interesting book, visiting museums or cooking together. Passionate about lifelong learning, self-improvement, deep conversations, questioning norms and reflecting about god and the world. Constantly pushing myself out of my comfort zone and discovering my own limits.

I'm basically enthusiastic about everything in this wonderful world.

  • human rights
  • vegan
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • urban exploration
  • adventure
  • laughing
  • sustainability
  • deep conversations
  • meeting new people
  • geocaching
  • via ferrata
  • mental health
  • outdoor sports
  • exploring the world
  • being in nature
  • positive thinking
  • eating good food
  • thrill seeking
  • erasmus+
  • discovering new places and cultures
  • spreading happiness
  • learning about people

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Solo Interrail trip back in 2019 and trying CS for the first time!
- Volunteering with refugees and migrants in Italy for a full year
- Being part of the civil protection during Covid pandemic
- Organising Erasmus+ projects about mental health
- Participating in “Festa della Bruna” and the “strazzo” in Matera, Italy (watch some videos on YouTube!)
- Kayaking for hours in the Danube Delta without meeting a soul
- Several wild hammock camping adventures
- Teaching my first CS host how to ski in Austria
- Sleeping in abandoned villages
- Attending the 16th Conference on Climate Change of Youth in Glasgow
- Going on a road trip through Sardinia with a guy I met the day before

Teach, Learn, Share

Always eager to learn, discover and experience new things! I’m addicted to lifelong learning and finding out about other humans’ passions.

If you have a crazy hobby or particular interests, I'm more than happy to find out more about it or even join you. Sharing our knowledge, experiences and points of view is one of the reasons I love CS.

What I Can Share with Hosts

:) knowledge of Austrian culture
:) a friend to talk to about everything and a really good and unbiased listener
:) always being up to hang out and do spontaneous fun activities
:) will greatly value your hospitality and time
:) happy to hear about your culture and to learn something from you
:) I can teach you some German
:) a helping hand for housework etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia’s full profile.