Claudia Bailey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Film Student & Bartender
  • Australian Film Television Radio School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Claudia and I'm from Sydney, Australia. I'm currently studying at Australia's film school to hopefully become a prolific filmmaker. I find it hard to sum-up who I am in this 'About Me' section but I love Mac DeMarco, The Office, Patti Smith, anything by Paul Thomas Anderson, wine, sounding pretentious and meeting new people. I'm obsessed with other creatives and love just picking at people's brains, like a pigeon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm planning a solo trip to Europe for 3 months at the end of the year and so, I really want this trip to be as immersive as possible. I don't want to stay in nice hotels but with locals. I want you to bring me to your favourite places, the one you found from living there. I'm hoping to make some films whilst I'm there so I'd love for any creatives to get involved.

Interests

  • writing
  • music
  • filmmaking
  • screenwriting
  • watch movies

Music, Movies, and Books

Jeez, are you trying to kill me?
Asking me what my favourite film is, is like asking a mother who her favourite child is. It's easy... My favourite films are Boogie Nights, Palo Alto, Life is Beautiful, Happiness, Fish Tank, Jaws and Lost In Translation.
My favourite music is another soul-destroying question. I love Mac DeMarco, King Krule, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Cage the Elephant, The Strokes- a lot more too.
My favourite book is 'Just Kids' by Patti Smith, 'Palo Alto' by James Franco, 'Insomniac City' by Bill Hayes and anything by Charles Bukowski

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked the 4-day Inca trail in Peru and saw 32 llamas, or were they alpacas?

Teach, Learn, Share

What does this section mean?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Films, books, laughs, love- that should be one of those tacky signs in a 12 year olds room.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Egypt, England, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Palestine, Peru, Scotland, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia’s full profile. It’s free!