Claudia Juliane's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Postgraduate student
  • BA in Psychology & Sport, MSc in Health Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I've recently graduated with a MSc in Health Psychology and I'm currently working part-time in a café until I figure out what I wanna do with my life.

I'm a bit of a health nut, I love running, hiking, being active, enjoying nature and just having fun. I'm also a huuuge foodie, I love coming up with new dishes, going to farmers markets, trying new, exotic food, fruits and vegetables - needless to say, if you end up hosting me, I'll definitely repay you in some good home-made food!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a complete Couchsurfing newbie! I'd love to connect with people, make new friends and maybe even travel buddies to get the full experience, share some laughs, hear your stories and have a fun time together :)

Unfortunately, I can't offer a place to stay at the moment as I'Ve just moved back home to my parent's place but once I've settled down somewhere with a nice and comfy couch I'd love to host people from all over the world!

Interests

  • vegan
  • fitness
  • running
  • politics
  • traveling
  • nature
  • health
  • nutrition

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I could teach you pretty much anything about food/nutrition, I'd love to show you how to cook delicious vegan meals, I could teach you some fancy/naughty German words, I know a lot of super random facts and quite a bit about psychology.

Learn: I'd love to get to you know you as a person and experience the area you live in from your point of view. If you could show me some of your favourite places around the city that would mean the world to me.

Share: Laughs, stories, knowledge, experiences, jokes - absolutely anything that makes us human. I think we can grow so much as an individual if we really listen to what the other person is saying and meeting new people from all over the world is an amazing opportunity to broaden our horizons and enrich our lives.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a great cook and I'd love to share some of my favourite vegan meals with you. I've been told that I can be quite funny and I'm down to talk about pretty much anything, I love late night chats in the kitchen/on the floor/outside on the patio, just hanging out, sharing stories and getting to know each other a bit better - I also happen to know a shit ton about nutrition, health, veganism, psychology and basically anything about every TV show from the past ten years so I'm sure we'll find something to talk about and bond over :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Scotland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia’s full profile. It’s free!