Claudia Creutzburg's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Swedish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • save money to go travelling again
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

collecting fantastic memories

ABOUT ME

I'm a 30 years old girl. I work in a veterinary clinic as an assistant, where my daily tasks are all round, behind the counter, in surgery, in the dark room (xrays) etc. It offers a big variety which I absolutely love. We take care of house pets, dogs, cats, bunny's but also the occassional bird, guinnea pig, ferret and even once a snake.
As you can guess I have a pet myself, just the one so far, he is an adorable, funny dog, great companionship.
If you know little of it, his breed is Stafford, but not to worry this one isn't so scary, honestly he's harmless and scared of snails.

Then, my travels;
I went to Australia for a year on a working holiday visa, awesome experience.
In March 2011 I did the interrailling for a month in Europe, awesome experience.
In February 2012 I went to Paramaribo with a project (fertilising stray cats & dogs), yes, awesome experience.
Last summer I went to Laos and Cambodia.
And every year I try to find time to go to Marrakech, a city I fell in love with a couple of years ago. Next visit is planned in the spring.

The lonely planet is my bible. I don't have any other religion but I will respect any... well most of them anyway, as long as you're not a hardcore loyal.

I prefer cheese, sausages and crisps over chocolate!

I'm more a listener then a talker allthough when I have something to share I will!

I love planning. I'm a very organized saggitarius.

I dream about colourful markets, strikingly blue beaches, silencing architecture, too heavy backpacks, wandering off to get lost (and find my way again in the streetmap of the Lonely Planet :D ) and meeting locals, see the city lights by night, create everlong lasting memories.

PHILOSOPHY

If the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace.

Beginnen kan ik, volharden wil ik, volbrengen zal ik.
And translated:
I can start something, I will hold on, I will finish it. (reckon it sounds better in dutch)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

On my interrailing trip I crashed some couches and met some great people.
Now, finally I have my own place and I'd love to host all different kind of cultures, stories, people and in return I'll take 'em around Rotterdam to show whatever is on the wish list :D

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When in Greece, Orestis came on his motorbike to drive me around Athens. It definitely was scary to get on the bike, with no real way to tell if I was coming back unharmed, but taking the risk and putting a huge deal of thrust in another is extremely satisfying. Off course I was fine, Orestis was good companionship, very entertaining.

In Budapest I met kind Erica who hosted me for a couple of days, showed me around and made me an awesome curry.

In Istanbul I stayed with Dicle and had the best time, she is a perfect host in a beautiful city. I loved it.

Interests

Well off course, travelling.
My cousins.
Horse riding.
Dogs.
Reading.
Going out for dinner.
... heaps more.

  • pets
  • cats
  • dogs
  • architecture
  • chocolate
  • cheese
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • religion
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter, Twilight Saga, Lord of the Rings.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one? There's so many... but allright I'll pick one.
Swimming with wild dolphins in the Indian Ocean.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I could teach you to make a real Dutch meal. I can share about the next biggest festivity in Holland to Christmas, Sinterklaas, it's a good story for those of you who haven't heard of it.
And there is just so many to learn, I will be all ears anyway.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Morocco, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia’s full profile.

My Groups