Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 41 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Post Doc
  • PhD. theoretical computer science
  • From firenze
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Improve my shaky german, see the world!

ABOUT ME

I recently finished my PhD in Leipzig, and I will soon be looking for a job here. I share an apartment with a husband and a cat, but don't worry, they're both very sociable :)
I like sharing a good - vegetarian :D - meal with people (food and talking about food are Italian's favorite sports after soccer) talking, confronting cultures and experiences.
And going out and having fun and all the usual things :)

OLD STUFF:
I'm a student in Florence, living in a shared apartment with other students and doing my best to graduate before I get too old to hold a pen.
(EDIT: I just graduated a couple weeks ago, now I'm jobless and very happily so (: )
About me... I love going out and having a good time with friends and meeting new people.
I'm a pescetarian (does this word even exist??), I love animals (except mosquitos, i hate them!), I love reading, music and sleeping on a hamaca!

To be fair, I hate just as many things, but I want to concentrate on the positive stuff!

PHILOSOPHY

Changing as you read... except a few points that never will.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a couch, yes!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met great people and learned to love CS!

Interests

Travelling, music, books, science and interesting stuff in general, sleeping, travelling, travelling...
I absolutely love knowing how things work!

Music, Movies, and Books

Uff... so many!
books: The hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy, 1984, Brave new world, Pane e tempesta, Les fleurs bleues, pretty much anything from Roald Dahl, Bianca Pitzorno and Italo Calvino.
music: Rock!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The cliffs in Ireland, the Alps covered with snow...

Teach, Learn, Share

If anyone's having a hard time with some math exam, I can help there :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups