Gissel Uribe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gissel’s full profile.


  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Seeker of adventure and new experiences! Im an extrovert with introvert tendencies! I love music in Spanish and on most nights I’m down for a music show, a great bar, theater, and everything fooooooood! I’m teaching myself to sew and cook... it’s going alright ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really want to make the best out of my travels and that includes getting to know some awesome people :)


  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • theater
  • social action
  • beer
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • working out
  • walking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • live music
  • opera
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • cultural studies
  • volunteering
  • cultural immersion
  • beaches
  • bars
  • social justice
  • activism
  • queer
  • museums
  • foodie
  • sewing
  • meeting new people
  • audiobooks
  • organizing
  • international food
  • yoga and meditation
  • queer culture
  • costume design
  • campaign
  • canvassing

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock En Español! All things rock - punk, ska, metal, whatever. Danceable Latina/o flavor - cumbia, merengue, norteña, reggaeton, punta, and the list goes on. Funk!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one? I feel like my life is full of fun and amazing times. This year I solo hiked the Juan De Fuca - 27 miles in 2 and 1/2 days in Vancouver Island. I’m pretty proud of that one!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gissel’s full profile.