Clemens Hagedorn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clemens’s full profile.

Overview

  • 44 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • RWTH Aachen - electrical engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey!

My name's Clemens, I'm from Germany and currently studying electrical engineering in Aachen.

I really love music, a lot, it's what I spend most of my time on.

I grew up speaking German and started taking English classes from 3rd through 12th grade, so I am pretty fluent in both, also I learnt some french from 6th through 10th grade, though I forgot most of it. But when I traveled to France in May 2018 and April 2019 I somehow managed to survive, so it can't be too bad. (Whenever I haven't used it in a while I might need a little time to get used to it again)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling, and I love meeting new people from different cultures just as much!
So couchsurfing, for me, is one of the best ways to travel, also if you're looking for a place to stay, I'd be happy to help you out, if I can.

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of different genres of music, I usually have some sorts of phases in which I focus on one band or style, but in general I listen to almost everything, be it jazz, classical, metal or techno, because I tend to discover interesting aspects about everything

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Iceland with 3 friends in May 2017, it was one of the best experiences I've ever made, it's a beautiful country, and even though it was hella windy and freaky cold it was well worth it all.
Let's just say it's easy to ignore the cold when you open up your tent and look directly onto a glacier.

Took a plane to Portugal without any plans besides getting home at some point and hitchhiked almost 3000 km in the following three weeks, meeting one hell of a lot new people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you everything I know about (analogue) photography, playing different instruments, basic kendama moves, proper breathing technique while singing. If you give me a good inspiration, I might even act out a little improv theater scene for you (if you're interested in that sort of thing).
Also I would be happy to learn about your hobbies, since I am always super stoked to gain new skills and never back down no matter the challenge (warning: I might suck really badly, but I will definitely try)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music.
I love it, most people love it, it connects people, we can sing together, I can play you a song if I've got an Instrument, we can have a little jam session if you're a musician, whatever, I'm up for it anytime.

My enthusiasm.
Whenever something slightly spikes my curiosity, I am always super interested in getting to hear more about it (I might sometimes overdo it, but I usually managed to get it back together fairly soon, especially if I notice other people around me are getting uncomfortable)

My trust.
Some people might think me foolish, since I trust people really quickly, but I think of that as a good quality, for it is helping me connect with people way faster.

And most importantly my time, my thoughts, my feelings, my food or even my sleeping bag, if you ask nicely!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Clemens’s full profile.