Logo orange

Clement Hignette

Roanne, Rhone-Alpes, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clement's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 33 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Esperanto, Korean
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • former engineer and fresh teacher
  • Master Degree in Mechanical Engineering
  • From let's say...Grenoble in France (but I moved more than 10 times)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Welcoming you, Working for others and Travelling throughout my life

ABOUT ME

The best description of yourself is made by people around you!
So, a bad description of myself by myself...

I am an easy going person, open minded and tolerant. I really like meeting new people, especially different from me.

I spent the last years between France and Korea, and so far I am changing my occupation every year. I just come back from a 6 months trip through Asia, from Singapore to Jerusalem. Great experience I advice to everyone...

PHILOSOPHY

The happiness does not come from what we have, but from what we share...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

so far, I hosted and get hosted. That's all!
Later I will be more involved to feel CS like a "Community"

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started to host travellers in 2009 when I was living in South Korea.
Then I use a lot the CS hospitality during a 6 months trip through Asia, from Singapore to Jerusalem.
Wonderful memories!^^!

Interests

There are so many things I am interested in... and even more I am not interested in :-)
But mainly...
- nature sport(hiking, cycling, skiing...)
- discovering beautiful landscapes as well as secret underground places
- chatting and sharing with others
- learning any kind of things

I find all of that in travelling ^^

One Amazing Thing I've Done

..... 340 km by bicycle in one day!
The challenge was to go from Lyon (the city where I lived at that time) to the mediterranean sea by bicycle in one day, following the Rhone river.
We left Friday night at 00.00 AM... and arrive at 00.20 AM the next day :-)
We missed by 20 min, to try again ^^

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

France, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Clement's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile