Logo orange

Clémentine E. Schouteden

Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clémentine E.'s full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • No languages listed
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Strategy consultant at McKinsey
  • PhD Biology, Master bio-engineering
  • From Boulogne s/mer, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have fun, bring happiness in my life & others'

ABOUT ME

Open-minded, curious and positive! This is me.
I love discovering and changes in general : meeting new people, exchanging ideas, sharing opinions. I thrive on social contacts and by nature I am very trusting.

My personal values are tolerance, generosity, balance, resilience and progress. I try to live by these values as much as I can and become a person I like more and more.

PHILOSOPHY

Being open-minded and tolerant is very important to me. Also, whatever happens, I try to look at the bright side and stay positive.
I also think that there is something you don't like about your life, just change it! Happiness is up to you.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted and surfed, and also went to meetings in Vienna, in Turkey, etc.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I love to meet people,so all this is really fun.

Interests

Good food
Cooking
Writing
Learning
Dancing
Drawing
Wine
Party
Communication
Sociology
Conversation
Singing

Music, Movies & Books

Music-wise, anything that has some rythm is good for me. I love dancing!

Books : I love reading on psychology, self-development books (stuff like the power of habit, 59 seconds) but also great contemporary literature that deals with love and life (Frederic Beigbeder, Alain de Botton, Amelie Nothomb etc..). I just got a kindle and hopefully I'll be able to add more to this category soon.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Swimming with giants turtle in Malaysia, and another billion of magic moments during my trips in South East Asia.
Moving my hamster Samy by train accross 3 european countries..

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach : French, Cooking & Baking, Knitting

Happy to learn anything! On the waiting list : music, drawing, dancing, singing.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Belgium, Italy, Singapore, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Clémentine E.'s full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile