cliveangelo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see cliveangelo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Maltese; learning French, Russian, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Chairperson of an NGO & Art & Italian Teacher
  • University of Malta
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a creative person, who has turned his passion into a job. At the moment I am teaching Art in a state school in Malta, and to keep myself busier I am also working as a Customer Relations representative for foreign students who study in Malta.

While doing the above, I am working on building a small organization for local artists, called ''outdoor Artists'' the aim of the organization at thhe moment is to meet together with various artists from all backgrounds once a month and do a live performance. (i.e. painting, acting, dancing, photography, poetry... ecc ecc...)

Back to my jobs description, my first job is totally different than the second one. The latter keeps me in touch with many different people from different nations, as well keeps me active in the entertainment life. My duties involve taking foreign students around the island, organizig parties/activities for them, as well reduce their stress.

I have been working with both Erasmus students and young adults who come to do their Internship in Malta, and I decided to do much more by starting to host as well.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life as much as possible, give to the person what s/he has given to you, show respect, and don't harm anyone.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My participation involves integrating people. The idea is to host and to make one meet other people from different nations. This does really help and it also serves as a good promotion for my country and the people within.

As well I sometimes invite couchsurfers to volounteer with me, by participating in activities around Malta (i.e. beach and cultural activities) as well as help in the residence.

Since I am an activities organizer, I also know my country quite well, and I am ready to be helpful as much as possible.

Interests

Visual Arts
Performing Arts
Computer software
Swimming
Partying

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Created the Malta Outdoor Artists organization!
2. Helped hundreds of people around the world!

Teach, Learn, Share

Artistic skills
Charismatic skills

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Malta, Portugal

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see cliveangelo’s full profile.

My Groups